Parrish & Heimbecker – My Corporate Sponsor

67698 revised P&H logo 2013

When I was asked to participate in The Clean Fight and told I would have to raise $5000 before I could box, I envisioned myself as a race car (a shiny red Porsche to be exact) covered in sponsorship decals. I didn’t care if I looked ridiculous because it would raise money for such a great cause.  As we got into fundraising though,  I found out amateur boxers (what I’m becoming) have a very specific uniform and can’t be covered in decals. For the record, I would have pasted decals to my arms and legs if it could raise more money.  As it turns out, our only sponsorship real estate is the back of our robes.  This is a small event by corporate standards so I knew it would take a special company to recognize the value of this cause and could relate to the efforts of iDE Canada.  Thank-you so much P&H, and specifically Bill Parrish Jr.,  for readily supporting the iDE Water, Sanitation and Hygiene (WaSH) program for rural families in some of the poorest regions of the world.

I thought of P&H right away because they are a Canadian, family owned company in the agriculture industry.  The entrepreneurial spirit of the company was fired up over a 100 years ago and has grown across Canada ever since.  I was there for the 100th anniversary and these guys really know how to throw a party. I love that about them.  I figured the company would relate to other global entrepreneurs trying to build a presence in their part of the world.  If you would like to know more about P&H, there is a great video here.

I will proudly wear the P&H logo on my jog/shadow box to the ring on November 28th.  I hope I have the same endurance and success that night as their company has had over the past 104 years.   To P&H: I wish you continued success and thank-you from all the farmers and entrepreneurs who will benefit from your donation.

Leave a Reply

